Day One Jamboree

So The first day of this conference was AMAZING!!!! Even though I had to come in late because of summer school. I was still able to catch some classes like Lisa Louise Cook’s class about the best Google search strategies! She had some amazing tips and tricks for when you uses Google for Genealogy! She even wrote a book on it, called The Genealogist’s Google Toolbox It was so helpful I also got a lot of great tips and ideas from some friends from last year that helped me with my elusive great grandfather. Plus my mom and I also had dinner at the restaurant here at the hotel, proving the saying Sleep, eat, research, repeat to be a valid practice.     

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

